Free online seminar: The OT journey: from university application to new practitioner, hints and tips from a newly qualified OT.

I really hope this doesn't happen!

I really hope this doesn’t happen!

Hello readers, I’m so sorry to have been so quiet of late. After reading my blog, the lovely people at Pearson Education have asked me to present at their online event for OT’s. So I’ve actually been busy preparing. The event is from the 17th to 20th March and is a series of online presentations . All you need is access to a computer and you can listen from your office or home. All events are free to attend, but you need to reserve your place in advance via the ‘Register’ links. Not all presentations are online yet. My session on Wednesday the 18th March at 18:00 GMT and it’s called: “The OT journey: from university application to new practitioner, hints and tips from a newly qualified OT.  “. It’s basically a precis of what I’ve put on the blog and there will be a Q&A at the end. I hope to offer hints and tips based on my experiences from applying to an OT course, making the most of university, surviving placements, surviving final year, getting your first job, being a new practitioner and onward professional development. I must admit it’s pretty nerve-racking however it’s a good development opportunity. I’m going to feel the fear and do it anyway. Which is also something that I’ll talk about. It would be lovely to see you there and get to interact with readers of the blog.

02/04/15 Update

Well the webinar has happened now, thanks to all who attended. I must admit that I had a few technical glitches that threw me at the start. It was very nerve-racking but a great experience. The recording, slides and Q&A can be found on the Pearson website.Here.

One thought on “Free online seminar: The OT journey: from university application to new practitioner, hints and tips from a newly qualified OT.

  1. Pingback: How to get onto an OT course: an interview with an admissions tutor | The OT process

Leave a Reply

